Early in 1998 Javier Escribano aka Utopia found his way playing music by himself with two turntables and a mixer. After few years getting in shape he moved forward to perform in Clubs and Raves in Madrid sharing the dj booth with big artists, eventually with time becoming a Sound Technician.

After getting certificated as sound technician life took him on a different path, moving to London and finding out he had other hidden talents. In between he managed always play some music, music has always been there. His wife knew this and gave him for his birthday latest needles and capsules, pushing him against the turntables even more than before, awaking in him the desire to play music again.

Part of his musical influences, dark and industrial sounds like Nine Inch Nails, Front 242 & Nitzer Ebb, and the dj/producers like Surgeon and Jeff Mills are present in some of his sets. Now he has a monthly residency at Aaja Music radio with a show called Raw_Techno , and also he has participated in international broadcasts and podcasts such us DubLab Los Angeles, Radio Techno Norway, Underground Records Berlin and many others.

For more , follow Utopia on :





Utopia [008]


  • 01.Black Propaganda - Oscar Mulero
  • 02.By His Own Hands - Nørbak
  • 03.Primero de Mayo - Allan Gallego
  • 04.Inaccurated Information - Oscar Mulero
  • 05.Dark Matter - Lindsey Herbert
  • 06.Absent - Adriana Lopez
  • 07.Training - Arkan
  • 08.Practical Application - Kaiser
  • 09.Crude 01 - Border One
  • 10.Aether - Jeroen Search
  • 11.Solidarity is on the line - Yant
  • 12.Anomalisa - Nørbak
  • 13.LLyane -David Löhlein
  • 14.Electrical Phenomena (Remake) - Reeko
  • 15.Life of Krumar - Phara
  • 16.Iron Skin - PWCCA
  • 17.Forage - Allan Gallego
  • 18.Signal Detected - Fireground
  • 19.Decay - Jason Patrick
  • 20.Deviant Behavior - Aske